Deer Number Ten

On January 7, 2017, it was the youth gun hunt. I decided not to go that morning because it was supposed to be really cold. So that day at about 1:00 pm, I was playing madden 17 on my ps4 when my Dad started saying,”Gabe! Gabe!” Then I said, “What?”  And he said, “There is a deer down the hill.” So I paused my game, got my gun and my Dad and I walked slowly onto our deck. I got my gun set and my Dad started to video. I aimed and then shot. After I shot we went down the hill and started looking. It took us a while to find it because the shot was 155 yards away and we had to watch the video to find where it was standing. When I shot we thought it was a doe. But finally when we found it we figured out it was a buck that had already lost its horns. I was happy I got the deer and we finally got some meat in the freezer.

image-1

Leave a comment